Robotic Cleaners & Vacuums
Aiper Scuba S1 Pro Review
Judged on what Aiper publishes, and on the condition of the only listing selling it. We have not run one.

We have not handled these products and we do not pretend to have. Here is what we did instead. Links to Amazon earn us a commission at no extra cost to you, and commission never decides a pick — disclosure.
| # | Product | Best for | The spec it turns on | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Aiper Scuba S1 Pro Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner (Renewed)Top pickThe only Scuba S1 Pro listing on Amazon is a Renewed unit, and it is the one Aiper machine that publishes the coverage figure the standard S1 leaves out. | A buyer who needs a stated coverage rating | Listing states 180 minutes of battery life, a replaceable 3 micron ultra-fine filter behind a 180 micron standard, WavePath 2.0 navigation, app control with OTA updates, inground pools up to 2,150 sq ft and a 1-year warranty. Sold as Renewed. | |
| 2 | ![]() Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool CleanerThe longest published runtime in this roundup, which is the specification that decides whether a cordless unit finishes a large pool in one charge. | Longest published runtime | Up to 270 minutes in Eco mode and up to 180 in Auto, Floor, Wall and Scheduled; floor, wall, waterline and shallow areas above 12 in; 180 plus 3 micron dual filtration | |
| 3 | ![]() Wybot C2 Cordless Pool Vacuum for In-ground PoolsA 10 micron secondary filter is the finest figure published by any robot here, and it is the one that decides whether the water looks clean afterwards. | Finest published filtration | 180 min runtime, up to 2,152 sq ft per cycle, 10 micron ultra-fine plus 180 micron primary filter | |
| 4 | ![]() Aiper Seagull SE Cordless Robotic Pool VacuumPublishes suction, runtime and a coverage area together, which is the full sizing check most of this category makes impossible. | Above-ground pools | 1,320 GPH suction, 100 minute runtime, rated by the maker for above-ground pools up to 860 sq ft |
What this review is
Skim & Soak has never handled a Scuba S1 Pro, or any robot. What follows is the published specification read carefully, compared against the machines it sits beside, and checked for what is missing. That is less than a hands-on test and considerably more than a review that restates the marketing and adds a star rating.
It also includes something most reviews of this model leave out, because it only shows up if you actually look at the listing: what condition the product is being sold in.
The published figures
| Specification | Aiper's published figure |
|---|---|
| Coverage | Inground pools up to 2,150 sq ft |
| Battery life | Up to 180 minutes |
| Filtration | Replaceable 3 micron ultra-fine behind a 180 micron standard |
| Navigation | WavePath 2.0 |
| Cleaning zones | Horizontal waterline cleaning, plus floor and walls |
| App | Yes, with over-the-air updates |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Condition | Renewed |
| Suction in GPH | Not stated |
| Basket capacity | Not stated |
| Battery replacement cost | Not stated |
The one figure that justifies the model
2,150 sq ft is the reason to consider this machine. Our Aiper Scuba S1 review makes the point that the standard S1 publishes runtime and filtration but no coverage rating at all, so there is no honest way to tell whether it finishes a 20 x 40 ft pool in one cycle. The Pro states a number.
It is also a number you can check your own pool against in ten seconds. A 20 x 40 ft pool is 800 sq ft of surface; the published figure is for the surfaces the robot actually drives over - floor and walls - so on a rectangular pool it is comfortably inside the rating, and on a long, deep pool with a lot of wall it is worth doing the arithmetic rather than assuming.
For scale, the Wybot C2 publishes 2,152 sq ft per cycle at 180 minutes. The two machines are claiming essentially the same job in essentially the same time, which is a useful sanity check that Aiper's figure is not an outlier.
The runtime comparison is not in the Pro's favor
180 minutes sounds like a downgrade against the standard S1's 270, and it partly is - but read both carefully. The S1's 270 minutes is its Eco mode figure; in Auto, Floor, Wall and Scheduled modes it publishes 180, the same as the Pro.
So the honest summary is: in the modes most people use, the two are level. The S1 has an extra mode that trades cleaning intensity for endurance and the Pro's listing does not claim one. If you plan to run full modes, this difference is marketing. If you planned to lean on Eco for a very large pool, it is real.
Filtration is not a reason to pay more
Both machines publish the same dual filter: a replaceable 3 micron ultra-fine layer behind a 180 micron standard. That is the finest published figure in the Aiper range and it is shared across the Scuba line, including the Scuba V3.
3 micron is a genuinely unusual claim in this category, where 180 micron or nothing at all is the norm, and it is the specification that decides whether a robot leaves the pool leaf-free but hazy. It is also the specification that decides how often you clean the filter, because a fine filter fills faster by definition.
The Renewed problem
We checked the Amazon catalog for the S1 Pro on 2026-10-30. The only listing is a Renewed unit, sold by Aiper's own storefront, stating a 1-year warranty. There is no new-condition S1 Pro listing we could find.
Renewed is not a trim level and it is not a bad deal by definition - it is refurbished hardware with a shorter warranty. What it is not is comparable to a new machine at the same price, and this is a product category where the battery is the wear part. A cordless robot's battery is the component that defines its useful life, and the one component whose remaining life a refurbished listing cannot tell you.
The standard Scuba S1 sells new with a 2-year warranty. Compare the two prices on the buy rows on this page before deciding - the Renewed Pro is not automatically the cheaper machine, and the warranty gap is real either way. Our how long do robotic pool cleaners last page has the arithmetic on what a battery replacement does to the lifetime cost of a cordless unit.
How it sits against the alternatives
| Scuba S1 Pro | Scuba S1 | Wybot C2 | Aiper Seagull SE | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published coverage | 2,150 sq ft | Not stated | 2,152 sq ft per cycle | 860 sq ft |
| Published runtime | 180 min | 270 min Eco / 180 min full | 180 min | 100 min |
| Finest published filter | 3 micron | 3 micron | 10 micron | Not stated |
| Published suction | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 1,320 GPH |
| Pool type | Inground | Inground | Inground | Above-ground |
| Warranty | 1 year | 2 years | Not stated on the listing | Not stated on the listing |
| Condition sold | Renewed | New | New | New |
Two things to read out of that table. The Wybot C2 claims essentially the same area in the same time and publishes a finer secondary filter, so the S1 Pro's coverage figure is not a category-leading number - it is a number, which is more than its own stablemate offers. And the Seagull SE shows what a complete sizing spec looks like: area, runtime and suction together.
The cross-brand question - cordless Aiper against corded Dolphin - is a different argument entirely, and it is on Aiper vs Dolphin. The short version: a corded machine has no battery to degrade and no runtime ceiling, and you pay for that with a cable. The Scuba V3 sits above all of these in the same range, on a 3 micron MicroMesh filter.
Who should buy it
- A buyer with a large inground pool who wants a published coverage rating rather than a runtime figure to guess from. That is the whole case, and it is a legitimate one.
- A buyer comfortable with Renewed hardware and a 1-year warranty, who has compared the price against a new standard S1 today rather than when this page was written.
Who should not
- Anyone buying their first robot. Buy the new machine with the longer warranty; the coverage figure matters less than the warranty on a first purchase.
- Anyone who planned to use Eco mode for endurance on a very large pool. The S1's 270 minute figure is the one you wanted.
- Anyone who would be upset to receive a refurbished unit. The listing says Renewed and it means it.
- Anyone whose actual problem is leaves rather than area. Debris capacity is unpublished on this machine, and that is the figure that decides a leaf-heavy pool - see best pool cleaner for pine needles for the structural version of that argument.
The picks

Top pick - A buyer who needs a stated coverage rating
Aiper Scuba S1 Pro Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner (Renewed)
The only Scuba S1 Pro listing on Amazon is a Renewed unit, and it is the one Aiper machine that publishes the coverage figure the standard S1 leaves out.
The published figure
Listing states 180 minutes of battery life, a replaceable 3 micron ultra-fine filter behind a 180 micron standard, WavePath 2.0 navigation, app control with OTA updates, inground pools up to 2,150 sq ft and a 1-year warranty. Sold as Renewed.
2,150 sq ft is the number that makes this model useful. The standard Scuba S1 publishes runtime and filtration but no coverage rating at all, so it cannot be sized to a pool; the Pro can.
The 180 minute figure is the whole battery, not an Eco-mode figure. The standard S1 publishes 270 minutes in Eco and 180 in its full modes, so on anything except Eco the two are level.
Renewed is not a trim level. It is a refurbished unit, and the listing states a 1-year warranty where the standard S1 carries two. That is the trade this listing asks you to make.
What it does well
- Publishes a coverage rating, which most cordless robots do not
- Same 3 micron plus 180 micron dual filtration as the rest of the Scuba range
- App control with over-the-air updates
What it costs you
- Sold Renewed, with a 1-year warranty rather than the 2 years on the standard S1
- No new-condition listing was available when we checked on 2026-10-30
- Publishes a shorter headline runtime than the standard S1, which states 270 minutes in Eco
Skip it if you would not knowingly buy a refurbished robot. The new Scuba S1 is the same family, cheaper, and carries double the warranty.
#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 30, 2026

Pick 2 - Longest published runtime
Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool Cleaner
The longest published runtime in this roundup, which is the specification that decides whether a cordless unit finishes a large pool in one charge.
The published figure
Up to 270 minutes in Eco mode and up to 180 in Auto, Floor, Wall and Scheduled; floor, wall, waterline and shallow areas above 12 in; 180 plus 3 micron dual filtration
Runtime is the whole cordless argument. A 90-minute unit in a large pool means two cycles and a recharge between them, which is not what anyone buys a robot for.
270 minutes in Eco mode is at the top of the published range across the brands here. Compare it against your pool's area, not against other robots in the abstract.
Cordless means the battery is the wear part. Every cordless robot on this page will need a battery before it needs anything else.
What it does well
- 270 minutes in Eco mode is the longest published runtime of the cordless units here
- Covers floor, walls and waterline rather than floor only
- No cord to tangle or lift
What it costs you
- Battery is a consumable with a finite cycle life
- Recharge time between cycles on very large pools
Skip it if you have mains power at the pool edge and no cord objection — a corded unit removes the runtime question entirely.

Pick 3 - Finest published filtration
Wybot C2 Cordless Pool Vacuum for In-ground Pools
A 10 micron secondary filter is the finest figure published by any robot here, and it is the one that decides whether the water looks clean afterwards.
The published figure
180 min runtime, up to 2,152 sq ft per cycle, 10 micron ultra-fine plus 180 micron primary filter
Wybot's own product page states a 10 micron ultra-fine filter behind a 180 micron primary. Most robots publish one number or none at all.
That matters because 180 micron catches leaves and grit while fine silt, pollen and dead algae pass straight through and go back into the water. The second stage is what stops that.
Wybot also publishes coverage per cycle — 2,152 sq ft — which is the honest way to compare against your own pool rather than against a runtime number in isolation.
What it does well
- 10 micron secondary filtration, the finest published figure in this roundup
- Coverage published per cycle, not just runtime
- Three brushless motors driving suction
What it costs you
- Fine filtration means more frequent filter cleaning
- 180 minutes is shorter than the longest-running units here
Skip it if your pool only ever collects leaves. You would be paying for filtration you never use.
#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 30, 2026

Pick 4 - Above-ground pools
Aiper Seagull SE Cordless Robotic Pool Vacuum
Publishes suction, runtime and a coverage area together, which is the full sizing check most of this category makes impossible.
The published figure
1,320 GPH suction, 100 minute runtime, rated by the maker for above-ground pools up to 860 sq ft
860 sq ft is a real number you can check. A 24 ft round above-ground pool has about 452 sq ft of floor, so this covers it with a wide margin - and that is the arithmetic a coverage figure exists to let you do.
1,320 GPH is the suction figure. It is lower than the in-ground models in the range, which is appropriate: an above-ground pool is a flat floor with no walls to climb and no deep end to work.
100 minutes is short by in-ground standards and ample for the area it is rated to.
What it does well
- Suction, runtime and coverage area all published together
- Sized and priced for the pool it is actually for
- Self-parking, so retrieval is not a chore
What it costs you
- Does not climb walls, by design
- Wrong machine for an in-ground pool of any size
Skip it if you own an in-ground pool. You would be giving up wall and waterline cleaning entirely.
What Aiper does not publish
Suction in gallons per hour, which is the figure that would let you compare it with a Wybot. Debris basket capacity, which is what decides whether it finishes a cycle on a pool under trees. Battery cycle life and the cost of a replacement, which together decide what the machine costs over five years rather than on the day. And, on a Renewed listing specifically, anything at all about the battery it ships with.
None of those absences is unusual in this category. They are listed because a review that only reports what the maker chose to publish is a brochure.
Questions people actually ask
Is the Aiper Scuba S1 Pro worth it?
What is the difference between the Aiper Scuba S1 and the S1 Pro?
Why is the Aiper Scuba S1 Pro only sold Renewed?
How big a pool will the Scuba S1 Pro clean?
Does the Scuba S1 Pro clean the waterline?
Should I buy the S1 Pro or a corded Dolphin instead?
Sources
Every figure on this page traces to one of these. Where a number could not be sourced, the page says so rather than estimating.
- WYBOT C2 - maker's product page, 180 minute runtime, up to 2,152 sq ft per cycle, 10 micron ultra-fine plus 180 micron primary filtration
- Skim & Soak methodology - the constants, formulas and worked examples behind every dose on this site
- Aiper Scuba S1 Pro (Renewed) - 180 min battery, 3 micron plus 180 micron filtration, up to 2,150 sq ft, 1-year warranty - Amazon listing, read 2026-10-30
- Aiper Scuba S1 - 270 min Eco / 180 min full modes, 3 micron plus 180 micron dual filter, 2-year warranty - Amazon listing, read 2026-10-30
- Aiper Seagull SE - 1,320 GPH, 100 minutes, rated to 860 sq ft - Amazon listing, read 2026-10-30
Read next

Aiper Scuba S1 Review
Aiper's mid-range cordless robot read off its own published figures: 270 minutes in Eco, 180 in the full modes, a 3 micron filter layer, four cleaning zones and no coverage rating.
Top pick
Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Longest published runtime

Finest published filtration
Aiper Pool Cleaners
Scuba S1, S3, V3, Seagull SE and the EcoSurfer skimmer, compared on what Aiper actually publishes for each.
Top pick
Aiper Scuba V3 AI Vision Cordless Robotic Pool Cleaner
The finest published filtration

Aiper vs Dolphin
Cordless Aiper against corded Dolphin on the specs each publishes - filtration, runtime, coverage and what happens when the battery is done.
Top pick
Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum
In-ground pools up to 50 ft

Best robotic cleaner
Best Robotic Pool Cleaners
Corded and cordless robots compared on coverage per cycle, micron rating and runtime, with the sizing rule that decides it.
Top pick
Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum
In-ground pools up to 50 ft

How Long Do Robotic Pool Cleaners Last?
What wears out and when, why the battery is the real lifespan limit, and the maintenance that genuinely extends it.
Top pick
Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum
In-ground pools up to 50 ft



