Skip to content
Skim&Soak

Robotic Cleaners & Vacuums

Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Review

A corded robot in a cordless decade. On the published figures that is a feature more often than a flaw.

By Scooter M.Last reviewed September 12, 2026How we work the numbers out
Sunlight glittering over mosaic tiles on a swimming pool floor

We have not handled these products and we do not pretend to have. Here is what we did instead. Links to Amazon earn us a commission at no extra cost to you, and commission never decides a pick — disclosure.

Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Review - ranked
#ProductBest forThe spec it turns onPrice
1
Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum
Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool VacuumTop pickThe corded default. Mains power means runtime is not a specification you have to think about.
In-ground pools up to 50 ftCorded, wall-climbing with waterline scrubbing, ultra-fine top-load filter cartridges
2
Dolphin Nautilus CC Robotic Pool Vacuum
Dolphin Nautilus CC Robotic Pool VacuumThe entry point to the Dolphin line, without the app and without the finer filtration, and still a genuine climbing robot.
The cheapest way into a real robotCorded, wall-climbing scrubber brush, top-load filter
3
Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool CleanerThe longest published runtime in this roundup, which is the specification that decides whether a cordless unit finishes a large pool in one charge.
Longest published runtimeUp to 270 minutes in Eco mode and up to 180 in Auto, Floor, Wall and Scheduled; floor, wall, waterline and shallow areas above 12 in; 180 plus 3 micron dual filtration

What this review is

We have not run a Nautilus CC Plus. This is the published specification read against the machines it competes with, with the gaps noted. Dolphin - the Maytronics brand - is the most-searched robot name in the category, which is why a page this detailed exists for it.

The published figures

Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi - what the listing states
SpecificationDolphin's published figure
PowerCorded, from a deck-side power supply
Pool sizeInground pools up to 50 ft in length
Cycle2 hours, then it stops
WallsClimbs walls; wall scrubbing stated
FiltrationUltra-fine filter panels included, top-load access
SchedulingWi-Fi app, schedule from anywhere
Coverage in sq ftNot stated - a length rating instead
Micron rating of the ultra-fine panelsNot stated
Power draw in wattsNot stated

Dolphin rates by pool length rather than by area, which is the industry's older convention. A 50 ft rating is generous for a residential pool; the plain CC's 33 ft is the more common size limit.

Corded against cordless, on the numbers

Every cordless robot on this site publishes a runtime, because a battery ends. The CC Plus publishes a cycle time instead - 2 hours - because the cable does not. That is the first real difference: a corded robot never stops in the middle of the pool at 61 percent charge, and it never needs a replacement battery, which on a cordless unit is the wear part that fails first.

The costs are the cable and the box. A floating cable is in the pool for two hours, and it can tangle on an odd-shaped pool with islands or tight coves. The power supply has to sit on the deck within its cable length and near an outlet. If your pool's nearest outlet is across the yard, cordless is not a preference, it is a requirement.

CC versus CC Plus, plainly

Nautilus CC against Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi, from the two listings
Nautilus CCNautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi
Pool length ratingUp to 33 ftUp to 50 ft
Above-ground statedYes, above and ingroundInground
Wall climbingYes, scrubber brushYes, wall scrubbing stated
FilterTop-load basketTop-load, with ultra-fine panels included
Wi-Fi schedulingNoYes
Cycle2 hours2 hours

Three things separate them: the length rating, the ultra-fine panels and the app. The first decides it outright if your pool is over 33 ft. The second matters if your pool goes gray after a shock and you want the robot to clear it - see best vacuum for algae. The third is convenience. If none of the three applies to you, the CC is the same robot for less money.

The ultra-fine panels, and the number Dolphin will not give

The CC Plus ships with ultra-fine filter panels alongside the standard basket. What Dolphin does not state is a micron rating for them. Aiper states 3 microns on the Scuba S1 and V3; Wybot states 10 on the C2. Ultra-fine is a description, not a specification, and on this site the difference decides a ranking - we cannot compare it, so we do not rank it above the units that publish a figure.

What the top-load design does give you is a genuine daily convenience: the basket lifts out of the top of the robot for rinsing instead of requiring you to turn the machine over. On a pool under trees that is a job you do constantly, and it is the detail Dolphin owners mention most.

Two hours, and what it implies

A fixed 2-hour cycle on a pool rated to 50 ft is Dolphin's implicit coverage claim: the robot is expected to complete a pool that size in that time. It publishes no speed and no area, so that is an inference rather than a stated figure. On a 30 ft pool the same cycle covers the floor more than once, which is what you want after a party or a windstorm.

Corded robots are also the ones that make a weekly schedule realistic, because there is nothing to charge between runs. Drop it in, it runs, it stops. Lift it out by the handle rather than the cable, whatever the temptation.

Against the cordless alternative

The Aiper Scuba S1 states 180 minutes of full cleaning and a 3 micron filter figure, and needs no cable or deck box - reviewed in full on its own page. It also has a battery that will eventually need replacing, publishes no coverage or length rating at all, and has to be charged between cycles. The two machines are the clearest statement of the corded-cordless trade on this site, and which one is right is mostly a question of where your nearest outlet is.

The picks

Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum

Top pick - In-ground pools up to 50 ft

Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum

The corded default. Mains power means runtime is not a specification you have to think about.

The published figure

Corded, wall-climbing with waterline scrubbing, ultra-fine top-load filter cartridges

A corded robot has no battery to degrade and no runtime ceiling. That single fact removes the constraint every cordless unit on this page is designed around.

Wall climbing and waterline scrubbing are the two features that separate a robot from a floor vacuum, because the waterline is where the oily scum line forms and no floor-only unit touches it.

The cable is the cost: it tangles, and you have to lift a wet robot with a cord attached out of the pool.

What it does well

  • No runtime limit and no battery to degrade
  • Climbs walls and scrubs the waterline, not just the floor
  • Top-load filter cartridges, which are the easiest kind to empty

What it costs you

  • Cable tangling on pools with a lot of steps and features
  • Heavier to lift out than a cordless unit

Skip it if your pool has no convenient power outlet, or you want to drop a cleaner in and walk away without managing a cord.

$898.99 - View on Amazon

#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 10, 2026

Dolphin Nautilus CC Robotic Pool Vacuum

Pick 2 - The cheapest way into a real robot

Dolphin Nautilus CC Robotic Pool Vacuum

The entry point to the Dolphin line, without the app and without the finer filtration, and still a genuine climbing robot.

The published figure

Corded, wall-climbing scrubber brush, top-load filter

The difference between this and the CC Plus is app control and filter fineness, not the drive system or the climbing.

For a simple rectangular pool with no steps to negotiate and no interest in scheduling from a phone, that difference is worth less than the price gap.

Corded, so the same runtime advantage and the same cable nuisance as its more expensive sibling.

What it does well

  • Climbs walls, which floor-only cleaners at this price do not
  • No battery to degrade
  • Top-load filter access

What it costs you

  • No app scheduling
  • Coarser filtration than the Plus

Skip it if you want scheduling or fine-silt filtration. Those are exactly what the price step buys.

$699.00 - View on Amazon

#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 10, 2026

Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool Cleaner

Pick 3 - Longest published runtime

Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool Cleaner

The longest published runtime in this roundup, which is the specification that decides whether a cordless unit finishes a large pool in one charge.

The published figure

Up to 270 minutes in Eco mode and up to 180 in Auto, Floor, Wall and Scheduled; floor, wall, waterline and shallow areas above 12 in; 180 plus 3 micron dual filtration

Runtime is the whole cordless argument. A 90-minute unit in a large pool means two cycles and a recharge between them, which is not what anyone buys a robot for.

270 minutes in Eco mode is at the top of the published range across the brands here. Compare it against your pool's area, not against other robots in the abstract.

Cordless means the battery is the wear part. Every cordless robot on this page will need a battery before it needs anything else.

What it does well

  • 270 minutes in Eco mode is the longest published runtime of the cordless units here
  • Covers floor, walls and waterline rather than floor only
  • No cord to tangle or lift

What it costs you

  • Battery is a consumable with a finite cycle life
  • Recharge time between cycles on very large pools

Skip it if you have mains power at the pool edge and no cord objection — a corded unit removes the runtime question entirely.

$529.99 - View on Amazon

$699.99 · 24% off

#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 10, 2026

Who should buy it

  • **An inground pool up to 50 ft with an outlet within cable reach.** The rating and the design fit that pool exactly.
  • **Anyone who wants the machine to last.** No battery means the wear parts are brushes and filters, and both are cheap.
  • **A pool run on a schedule.** Wi-Fi scheduling plus no charging makes three cycles a week genuinely set-and-forget.

Who should not

  • **A pool with no outlet nearby.** The cable and the deck-side power supply are not optional.
  • **A free-form pool with islands or tight coves.** A floating cable snags; a cordless unit has nothing to snag.
  • **A pool that needs a stated fine-filtration figure.** Dolphin does not publish one; Aiper and Wybot both do.
  • **An above-ground pool.** Buy the plain CC, which states above-ground use, or see best above-ground pool vacuum.

Questions people actually ask

Is the Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus worth it?
For an inground pool up to 50 ft with an outlet within reach of the cable, yes on the published figures: no battery to replace, a 2-hour cycle with no runtime anxiety, wall climbing and Wi-Fi scheduling. If your outlet is far from the pool, a cordless robot is the practical choice regardless.
What is the difference between the Dolphin Nautilus CC and CC Plus?
The CC Plus is rated to 50 ft against the CC's 33 ft, includes ultra-fine filter panels and adds Wi-Fi scheduling. The CC states above-ground use as well as inground. Both climb walls and both run a 2-hour cycle.
Does the Nautilus CC Plus need a battery?
No. It is corded, powered from a deck-side supply, which is why it has a cycle time rather than a runtime and why there is no battery to replace.
How long does the Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus take to clean a pool?
Dolphin states a 2-hour cycle. It publishes no speed or square-foot coverage, so treat the 50 ft rating as the pool it is expected to finish within that cycle.
What micron are the Dolphin ultra-fine filters?
Dolphin does not state a figure on the listing. Aiper publishes 3 microns and Wybot 10 for their fine filters, which means those can be compared and Dolphin's cannot.
Can I use the Nautilus CC Plus in an above-ground pool?
The CC Plus listing states inground. The plain Nautilus CC states above-ground and inground up to 33 ft, and the Nautilus AG is built specifically for above-ground pools.

Sources

Every figure on this page traces to one of these. Where a number could not be sourced, the page says so rather than estimating.

A robotic pool cleaner on the floor of an inground pool

Best corded range

Dolphin Pool Cleaners

The Nautilus range decoded: what each price step buys, and the model built specifically for above-ground pools.

Top pick

Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum

In-ground pools up to 50 ft

$898.99 - View on Amazon

#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 10, 2026

Pool equipment and cleaning machinery at a poolside

Dolphin vs Polaris

Dolphin's robot-only range against Polaris's pressure-side heritage and cordless present, and which suits your plumbing.

Top pick

Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi Robotic Pool Vacuum

In-ground pools up to 50 ft

$898.99 - View on Amazon

#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 10, 2026

A robotic pool cleaner resting at the edge of a swimming pool

Aiper Scuba S1 Review

Aiper's mid-range cordless robot read off its own published figures: 270 minutes in Eco, 180 in the full modes, a 3 micron filter layer, four cleaning zones and no coverage rating.

Top pick

Aiper Scuba S1 Robotic Pool Cleaner

Longest published runtime

$529.99 - View on Amazon

$699.99 · 24% off

#ad · how this is funded · price as of October 10, 2026